SHS Boys Soccer Wins the Blue Division!
Posted On:
Wednesday, November 02, 2016
Blue Division Champions
Blue Division Champions

On October 12, 2016, the Spotswood Boys Soccer Team defeated South River 4-3 in overtime to clinch the GMC Blue Division title. In that game, the boys twice erased South River one goal leads. As has been the case throughout the season, the boys competed with skill, heart, and resiliency. This is the first Blue Division title for the boys program since 2006. Members of the team are: seniors Nick Moran, Matteo Tavella, Colin Barlow, Ryan McCook, Nick Evanego, Tommy Wells, Dylan Whitfield, Nick Rascona, Nick Dellaglio, Justin Mendez; juniors Andrew Oross, Danny Peabody, Matt Evanego, Jonathan Vizzi, Chris Mathew, Brandon Rubin; sophomores Jordan Church, Sean Duffy; Freshmen Andrew Bishara, Chris Moran, Yanni Hatzistefanis.

Three players were named to the All-Blue Division teams as chosen by the coaches: Nick Moran, Matteo Tavella, and Colin Barlow. In addition, the coaches named Nick Moran to the All-GMC team.

View all Highlights